DIY spa beauty

To celebrate the start of April (my favourite month) I’ve got the recipes for some heavenly bath goodies you can create at home!

My best friend made these for me so I know they are easy, pure, simple, and delicious. Yes, you can technically eat everything on this page ❤ Whatever you put on your body gets absorbed *into* your body!

bath

Sweet Orange Oatmeal Milk Bath
Oatmeal and milk (skim or goat milk powder) are excellent ingredients to add at bathtime. Oatmeal is a gentle exfoliant, moisturizer, is anti-inflammatory and helps soften skin. Milk powder is very soothing to skin. Add your own essential oil blend but personally I *love* sweet orange. It’s such an energizing uplifting scent – perfect for spring!

Ingredients
1 cup oatmeal
1/2 cup baking soda
1/2 cup cornstarch
1 cup powdered milk (can use goat milk powder for extra soothing properties)
5-10 drops sweet orange essential oil
Pour all dry ingredients into a blender and mix until a fine powder is formed. Add your drops of essential oil and give one final blend altogether so the scent is incorporated throughout. Put your creation in a fancy container and use in your next bath!

check out this website for other fragrant milk bath recipes!

f

Pumpkin Spice Body Sugar
Body sugars/body scrubs are the easiest, I repeat EASIEST, things to make in the world. And you will want to eat them. Sometimes customers ask me which body scrub I recommend and I just tell them to go buy some sugar and oil and make it themselves at home. This makes me both a trusted resource and terrible salesperson.

I’ve made tons of body scrubs at home. You just need a base (an oil) and something scrubby (usually sugar, salt, or coffee grounds). Mix them together and voila!

Oils: coconut, sweet almond, olive, jojoba, apricot kernel, avocado (super rich)
Scrubbies: coffee grounds (stimulate circulation and cellulite breakdown), sea salt (naturally antibacterial and mineral rich), sugar (gentle and tasty!)

Here’s the recipe for the pumpkin spice body sugar my bff made me:

Ingredients
1 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup coconut sugar
1 teaspoon Pumpkin Pie Spice (cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, allspice, ginger, etc.)
1/4 cup oil of choice – sweet almond or coconut work well.
Mix the dry ingredients in a bowl. Slowly pour in oil and stir until blended. Add more oil if mix is too dry. Transfer into fancy container and enjoy!

for more body scrub recipes (like lemon sugar and peppermint sugar) click here...or just go on pinterest, there’s a bazillion tasty ideas there.

butter

White Chocolate Whipped Body Butter
This one you guys will have to wait for! My bff is posting her recipe for this on her page…..stay tuned! I’ll link it up!

Emily

Leave a Reply

